Cat Burglar

The other day, my daughter ran into my room wearing a long black cape and her brother’s skeleton halloween mask.

She said, “I’m a cat burglar!”

Then she grabbed the fluffy sleeping cat off of my bed, tucked him under her arm, and ran out of the room.

43 Comments on “Cat Burglar”

  1. Oh and just as a reminder, I blog because I’m an author and one of my fellow authors wrote a wonderful article about some of us. Check it out if you have time.

    http://secondwindpub.wordpress.com/2009/11/17/in-praise-of-romance/

  2. I believe she also made an appearance during Easter dinner, when she announced she was the hamburglar and ran off with the main course.

  3. nursemyra says:

    that is such a cute story. Any photos?

  4. She didn’t fancy the new bear then?

  5. I was thinking of using a Sopranos reference, but I don’t think it would be appropriate here. Maybe next time she’ll put a dorsal fin on her back, ‘swim’ up to you, hand you some money, and tell you she’s a loan shark.

  6. That’s a great story. Children take things so literally sometimes.

  7. spilledinkguy says:

    Hmmm … I might just know the location of another burglarable feline! 🙂

  8. alantru says:

    Please tell me this story ends well… 😉

  9. G says:

    Ummm…yeah.

    Got to love little childrens though, they do bring a smile to a tired parent’s face.

  10. Sheila Deeth says:

    Of course, the cat was really just waiting for help with its escape plans.

  11. Gryphon says:

    absolutely marvelous!

  12. Did you get the cat back?


Leave a Reply

